Mini Bundt Banana Bread

bananabread

Ingredients:
2 over ripe Bananas
1/3 cup of slightly melted butter
3/4 cup of sugar
1 large egg, lightly beaten
1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
1 teaspoon of baking soda
1/2 teaspoon of salt
1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour

Cooking Directions:
Preheat your over to 350ºF (175ºC)
In a large mixing bowl mix the butter in with the smashed bananas. Slowly add in the sugar, egg and vanilla. After that is completely mixed sprinkle in the baking soda and salt. Lastly, add the flour. This recipe is meant for a 4X8 inch loaf pan but instead I used a Bundt pan to make them more personalized and cute!

My Story:
Banana Bread is my all time favorite! For as long as I can remember my Aunt Terry has been making banana NUT bread. Sadly, I had no walnuts and was way to lazy to go out and buy them. So I settled for the banana nut bread with out the nuts. I have been asking her for her recipe for years and I don’t she ever gave it to me. This is my way of making it not as good but definitely has a lot less butter.

My favorite thing to do with deserts is to miniaturize them and make them more for an individual. It saves you from having to clean up the crumbs from cutting a cake and just looks so adorable on a plate.

If you have a favorite dessert that you would like me to miniaturize comment down below or send me an email at natalie.andreoli@aol.com

Leave a comment